366 Bay Street
Toronto, ON  M5H 4B2
Tel. 416-361-0032

send me an email

Upcoming events



Arthur Ellis Awards for Excellence in Canadian Crime Writing

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

CAA Award for Poetry

Canada Council Prizes:
Burt Award for First Nations, Métis and Inuit Literature
Canada-Japan Literary Awards
CBC Literary Prizes
Governor General's Literary Awards
John Hobday Awards in Arts Management
Joseph S. Stauffer Prizes
Molson Prizes
Victor Martyn Lynch-Staunton Awards

Canadian Children's Book Centre Awards:
Geoffrey Bilson Award for Historical Fiction for Young People
John Spray Mystery Award
Marilyn Baillie Picture Book Award
Monica Hughes Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy
Norma Fleck Award for Canadian Children’s Non-Fiction
le Prix TD de littérature canadienne pour l’enfance et la jeunesse
TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award

Commonwealth Short Story Prize

Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-Fiction

Folio Prize

Griffin Poetry Prize

Helen and Stan Vine Canadian Jewish Book Awards

Leacock Memorial Medal For Canadian Humour Writing

League of Canadian Poets Awards:
Raymond Souster Award
Pat Lowther Memorial Award
Gerald Lampert Memorial Award
Jessamy Stursberg Poetry Contest for Canadian Youth
Sheri-D Wilson Golden Beret Award

Lorne Pierce Medal

Man Booker Prizes

National Book Award

Nobel Prize for Literature

Pulitzer Prize

Randolph Caldecott Medal

RBC Taylor Prize

ScotiaBank Giller Prize

Toronto Book Awards

Trillium Book Award

Writers' Trust of Canada Literary Awards:
Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize
Hilary Weston Writers’ Trust Prize for Nonfiction
Shaughnessy Cohen Prize for Political Writing
Writers' Trust Engel/Findley Award
Matt Cohen Award: In Celebration of a Writing Life
Vicky Metcalf Award for Literature for Young People
Journey Prize
RBC Bronwen Wallace Award for Emerging Writers
Dayne Ogilvie Prize
Writers' Trust Distinguished Contribution Award
Latner Writers’ Trust Poetry Prize
Hilary Weston Writers’ Trust Student Nonfiction Writing Contest